The Acer Predator Helios 300 is a new PC gaming system (AKA gaming laptop) from Acer, which will be shown off at Computex in May. Although there are very few details about the system at this point, we do know that it will feature an Intel i7-8750H processor (an eight-core CPU), NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 graphics card, and 16GB of DDR4-2666 RAM.

The Acer Predator Helios 300 is the first new gaming laptop from the Taiwanese company in over twenty-five years. The Helios 300 is a 17.3-inch laptop that will be available with up to a Core i9 processor, 512GB of DDR4 RAM, and a 120hz monitor. It is also the first Predator laptop that sports a 120hz display and is completely vapor-chamber cooled. The Helios 300 will have a keyboard that features a number pad and a slider key to adjust the RGB lighting. It will also feature a chiclet style keyboard with red backlight and be available in red or black with red or blue accents.

The Acer Predator Helios 300 is a high-end gaming device, featuring Intel Core i7-7700HQ processor, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070 graphics, 16GB of RAM and 512GB SSD. It’s light and portable, making it ideal for gaming on the go.

The Acer Predator Helios 300 has ranked well in our reviews and global bestseller rankings over the past few years, and for good reason, as it is and will continue to be one of the most balanced laptop series on the market. We’ve tested every Helios 300 model available over the years, and in this article we’ll gather our thoughts on the latest mid-2021 model, the Predator Helios 300 PH315-54 15-inch monitor. Acer hasn’t made any major changes to the Helios 300 series for years. The device is outdated and lacks usability, design elements or features that are now available in alternatives from other brands. They upgraded the hardware to Intel’s 11th generation 8-core processors. Generation and RTX 3000 graphics upgraded, which translates to faster memory, storage and I/O upgrades. So although it looks like the same old device on the outside, the mid-2021 model delivers significantly better performance than the 2020 and early 2021 generation. With Acer’s excellent pricing (follow this link for current pricing information), this is still a good choice for many of you. And if all goes well, Acer will offer us an updated enclosure by next year, which they are now offering in the Predator Triton 2021 models.

Specifications according to review – Acer Predator Helios 300

Acer Predator Helios 300 Gaming Laptop PH315-54
Screen 15.6-inch, 1920 x 1080 px resolution, IPS, 144 Hz, matte, LG Philips LP156WFG-SPF3 panel
Processor Intel Tiger Lake Core i7-11800H, eight cores
Video Intel UHD and rely on Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070 8GB 80-100W (GeForce 466.63)
Memory 32GB DDR4-3200 (2x 16GB DIMM, dual channel, double row)
Storage 2x 2TB PCie gen4 SSD, 2x M.2 + 2.5″ bay slots
Link WiFi 6 (Killer AX1650i) with Bluetooth 5.2, Killer 2600 Gigabit Ethernet LAN
Ports 3x USB-A 3.2 gen2, 1x USB-C with Thunderbolt 4, HDMI 2.1, miniDP, LAN, headset/microphone, Kensington lock
Battery 58Wh, power supply 230W
Size 363 mm or 14.27 (W) x 255 mm or 10 (D) x 22.9 mm or .9 (H)
Weight 2.2 kg (4.85 lb), .75 kg (1.65 lb) Power supply block, EU version
Extras RGB backlit keyboard – 4 zones, NumPad, 2 stereo speakers, HD webcam

It should be available in different configurations, with 3060/3070 GPU variants and different panels.

Design and external appearance

The Helios 300 2021 is largely built on the same chassis as the 2020 version we tested last year, so I’ll refer you to that article to see what it looks and feels like. In a few words: The Helios 300 is still a rugged laptop, with a metal body and cover and a medium size. Compared to more modern models, however, it’s starting to age, as evidenced by the ridges, the irritatingly sharp front lip, the retro-looking blue status LEDs below the screen, and the plastic strips on the lid that frame the ugly backlit Predator logo. Acer did well to remove the cover from the 2021 Predator Triton 500, and we can only hope that the Helios gets the same treatment next year. One design detail has changed from the previous generation: the huge Predator logo below the screen has been replaced with a thinner, smaller Predator logo. The most significant update, however, is in the I/O department, where the Predator Helios 300 2021 now features HDMI 2.1 ports and Thunderbolt 4 support. However, it still can’t be charged via TB4, and still has no card reader or biometric features. I like that they placed the power supply on the back, hiding the power connector.

Keyboard and touch pad

The inputs haven’t changed over the last two generations of the Helios 300 and are still good, but again, they’re not as competitive with what you’ll find from the competition as they are in 2019. For me it is an excellent and very fast typing experience, but not necessarily one of my favorites, with soft and very fast strokes that take some getting used to. Still, even with this kind of incessant commentary, I think this keyboard should be excellent for the average user. The soft-coated keys are very comfortable, the clicks are quiet, and Acer has implemented a 26-key rollover feature that will come in handy when gaming. The layout has a normal size, with a 15 x 15 mm main keyboard and a narrower NumPad area on the right. Decide for yourself if this is your ideal format. It could be the differentiating factor between options in this segment, with some models offering a centered keyboard without the NumPad. Also worth mentioning is the backlit RGB keyboard with 4 different zones controlled via a dedicated tab in Predator Sense. From what I remember, the backlight seems brighter and more uniform than on the last generation Helios 300, and Acer has also finally added a physical CapsLock LED. However, it is still not possible to re-enable the keyboard backlight by simply dragging the cursor across the touchpad or pressing a key (or to disable the Time Off feature in the settings). Acer still installs a medium-sized plastic touchpad for the mouse in this series, instead of the glass touchpad of the Trion series. It feels a bit rougher and clunkier, but is still fine for everyday use and gesturing. Biometrics has nothing to offer this 2021 Acer Predator Helios 300.

Screen

As for the display, Acer offers several panel options for the 2021 Predator Helios 300 series, all of which are 15.6-inch, matte and non-touch. We’ve got an entry-level, 144Hz 3ms FHD panel from LG Philips here, which is pretty good for what it is, and a 90+% sRGB color gamut, but limited contrast and black levels. These are the results of our tests with the X-Rite i1 Display Pro Sensor:

  • The material designation of the panel : LG Philips LGD061E (LP156WFG-SPF3);
  • Coverage: 92.6% sRGB, 63.9% AdobeRGB, 66.9% DCI P3 ;
  • Measured Gamma : 2.29 ;
  • Maximum luminance at the center of the screen: 395.18 cd/m2 when turned on ;
  • Minimum brightness in the center of the screen: 27.28 cd/m2 at startup;
  • Contrast at maximum brightness : 978:1 ;
  • Period: 7400 K ;
  • Black at maximum brightness: 0.40 cd/m2 ;
  • PWM: No.

The calibration is not great, with a white dot and a ruined gamma, but after the calibration the panel appeared good and even. I did see some discoloration on our sample though, you should check that on your equipment.

Equipment and power

Our review model is the Acer Predator Helios 300 high-end 2021 PH315-54 configuration, with an Intel Core i7-11800H processor, 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, 2×1TB RAID 0 storage, and a dual graphics card : Nvidia RTX 3070 dGPU and Intel Iris Xe within the Intel platform, with Optimus. Before you go any further, keep in mind that our test unit was an early production model with software available in early June 2021 (BIOS v0.09, Predator Sense 3.00.3161, GeForce Game Ready driver 466.63). This is an initial software and it should improve with time. In terms of specs, the 2021 Helios 300 in our sample is powered by an 8-core Intel Tiger Lake i7-11800H processor, a big change from the previous generation which was only powered by a 6-core i7-10750H. The Tiger Lake platform also offers PCIe Gen4 memory (and in this unit we have 2x SSDs in RAID, plus a 2.5″ hard drive) and 3200MHz DDR4 memory, and our configuration comes with 32GB in a high-performance dual-channel version. The 16 GB variants can only be equipped with peer-to-peer RAM. Here we have the Nvidia RTX 3070 laptop chip in a Max-Q implementation with 80-100W for the GPU, rising to 80W with Dynamic Boost 2.0. Acer also offers several performance modes available in Predator Sense. However, as far as I can tell, the settings in our example are not definitive, as I saw no difference in performance/hours between the modes and only the fan speeds were affected. Quiet and Default are designed for quiet everyday use, Extreme is for demanding workloads (with overclocked CPU and GPU), and Turbo is for maximum performance at the cost of a significant increase in noise. Accessing the hardware is easy and requires removing the bottom plate, although you have to pull a little harder to get the clips on the back loose. Inside, there are two M.2 SSD slots, a WLAN module and two RAM slots, as well as a 2.5 cage, a thermal module, a battery and small speakers on the sides. I also like that Acer has placed heat pads on top of the drives, attached to the D panel, as shown in the image below. Other than that, the Predator Helios 300 is a versatile laptop. It can handle heavy workloads and daily multitasking, web browsing and video content while operating silently. It’s not completely silent, but the fans spin slowly and are only audible in quiet environments.

Performance tests and benchmarks

To move on to heavier loads, we begin testing CPU performance by running the Cinebench R15 test over 15 times per cycle, with a 1-2 second delay between each run. As mentioned, the profiles did not work as expected on our sample and did not change the performance of the dedicated CPU, which stabilized at 70W in all tested profiles, with good results, reasonably quiet fans and good temperatures. Power is the limit for Extreme and Turbo modes, and temperature is the limit for Standard mode. However, I expect the Extreme and Turbo profiles to run at 70W at constant load on the retail versions of the Helios 300, while the Default and Quiet profiles should have a power cap. Performance degrades in battery mode, as processor power is limited to just 25 watts. All these details can be found in the following tables and logs. To put these results in perspective, the 2021 Predator Helios 300 is significantly faster than the previous 6-core model in this test and in the 105 of this generation’s AMD Ryzen 7/9 and Intel i9 alternatives. It’s nice to finally see a competitive consumer mobile processor from Intel, since 8Core was on the previous 10th generation platform. Generation was only available in the most expensive processor variants. When we were done, we tested our findings with the longer cyclic test of Cinebench R23 and the dreaded Prime 95. We also ran combined CPU+GPU stress tests with this laptop. 3DMark Stress runs the same test 20 times per cycle and looks at performance over time, and this unit passed it perfectly, with consistent performance as it warms up. Then we ran all the tests and benchmarks with the default Extreme profile in Predator Sense.

  • 3DMark 13 – Firestrike: 20534 (Graphics – 23917, Physics – 21614, Combined – 9616) ;
  • 3DMark 13 – Port Royal : 5499 ;
  • 3DMark 13 – Time Spy : 8876 (Graphics – 8952, CPU – 8473);
  • Uniengine Overlay – 1080p Extreme: 5903 ;
  • Uniengine Overlay – Medium 1080p : 17521 ;
  • Handbrake 1.3.1 (encoding 4K to 1080p): 49.41 fps on average ;
  • PassMark 10 : Place: 4695 (CPU rating: 24883, 3D graphics rating: 15713, hard drive rating: 45570);
  • PCMark 10 : 7149 (Fundamentals – 11022, Productivity – 9099, Digital Content Creation – 9885) ;
  • GeekBench 5.0.1 64-bit : Mononuclear: 1453, multi-core: 8320 ;
  • CineBench R15 (best execution): CPU 2189 cb, single-core CPU 229 cb ;
  • CineBench R20 (best execution): CPU 5268 cb, Single Core CPU 578 cb ;
  • CineBench R23 (best execution): CPU 13621 cb, Single Core CPU 1495 cb ;
  • x265 HD Benchmark 64-bit: 29.51 sec.

These are very good results. Compared to the recently reviewed Zephyrus M16 with a similar configuration (with i9-11900H and a similar RTX 3070 chip), the CPU performs well in the CPU-only tests and in the average under combined load. The GPU scores are also consistent, but about 5-10% lower than the M16, and this is due to the fact that the GPU runs at a slightly lower maximum power in this laptop and is not overclocked by default in this version of the software, as mentioned above. To compensate, we overclocked the GPU to +120MHz and +60MHz of RAM, which is what Acer usually sets for the Extreme profile, based on our experience with previous Predator laptops. However, this laptop does not have the ability to lower the voltage of the processor. This is what happens with this extreme OC profile:

  • 3DMark 13 – Firestrike: 20746 (Graphics – 24475, Physics – 21351, Combined – 9495) ;
  • 3DMark 13 – Port Royal : 5635 ;
  • 3DMark 13 – Time Spy: 9020 (graphics – 9161, processor – 8300);
  • Uniengine Overlay – 1080p Extreme: 6045 ;
  • Uniengine Overlay – Medium 1080p : 17673.

We see an increase of 2-3% in the GPU estimates, but a slight decrease in the CPU estimates. I stress that you should take these figures with a grain of salt, as our example does not appear to work on the finished software, so some results may improve on the sales products. Still, even with this software, the Helios 300 is pretty competitive in its class. Finally, we also ran some workstation-related workloads on this Intel + RTX 3070 configuration in Extreme profile:

  • Blender 2.90 – BMW car scene – CPU calculation: 3m 17s (extreme) ;
  • Blender 2.90 – BMW car scene – GPU calculations: 40s (CUDA), 19s (Optix) ;
  • Blender 2.90 – Classroom scene – CPU calculation: 9m 13s (extreme) ;
  • Blender 2.90 – Scene in classroom – GPU calculation: 2m 30s (CUDA), 1m 5s (Optix) ;
  • Luxmark 3.1 – Luxball HDR – OpenCL CPUs + GPUs score: – ;
  • SPECviewerf 13 – 3DSMax : 194.12 (Extreme) ;
  • SPECviewerf 13 – Catia : 135.91 (Extreme) ;
  • SPECviewerf 13 – Creo : 173.91 (Extreme) ;
  • SPECviewerf 13 – Energy : 22.02 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 13 – Maya: 227.05 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 13 – Medicine : 60.62 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 13 – Showcase : 1118.62 (Extreme) ;
  • SPECviewerf 13 – SNX : 19.05 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 13 – SW : 97.37 (Extreme).

And the new SPECviewperf 2020 test:

  • SPECviewerf 2020 – 3DSMax: 91.71 (extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – Catia : 59.05 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – Creo : 87,00 (Extreme) ;
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – Energy: 22.17 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – Maya: 259.85 (extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – Medicine: 28.04 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – SNX: 18.98 (Extreme);
  • SPECviewerf 2020 – SW : 174.01 (Extreme).

Again, good results, within 5-10% of what we got with the more mature Zephyrus M16.

Game performance

That’s right, let’s watch some games. We ran several DX11, DX12 and Vulkan games in Extreme and Extreme OC profiles, in native FHD display resolution and in FHD/QHD on an external display via the miniDP port, which connects directly to the Nvidia GPU and bypasses the missing MUX. Note that the HDMI 2.1 is also connected to the dGPU and the Thunderbolt 4 port goes through the Intel iGPU of this laptop.

Intel i7-11800H Laptop + RTX 3070 80+W FHD Extreme FHD Extreme OC FHD Ex OC Outdoor QHD Ex OC external
Battlefield V (DX 12, Ultra Preset, RTX OFF) 109 images per second (78 images per second – 1% low) 113 frames per second (81 frames per second – 1% low) 115 frames per second (78 frames per second – 1% low) 86 frames per second (67 frames per second, 1% lower)
Cyberpunk 2077 (DX 12, Ultra Preset, RTX OFF) 52 fps (42 fps – 1% low) 56 fps (45 fps is 1% less) 48 frames per second (37 frames per second, 1% less) 38 frames per second (31 frames per second – 1% low)
Dota 2 (DX 11, best preset) 116 frames per second (82 frames per second – 1% low)
Far Cry 5 (DX 11, Ultra Preset, SMAA) 112 frames per second (82 frames per second – 1% low) 110 frames per second (77 frames per second – 1% low) 116 frames per second (91 frames per second – 1% low) 87 fps (76 fps, 1% less)
Metro Exodus (DX 12, Ultra Preset, RTX AUS) 55 frames per second (33 frames per second – 1% low) 59 frames per second (35 frames per second, 1% less) 55 frames per second (38 frames per second, 1% less) 46 frames per second (34 frames per second – 1% low)
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor (DX 11, Ultra-preset) 175 frames per second (120 frames per second, 1% less) 182 fps (108 fps – 1% low) 188 frames per second (126 frames per second – 1% low) 131 fps (98 fps – 1% low)
Red Dead Redemption 2 (DX 12, Ultra-optimized, TAA) 87 fps (68 fps is 1% less) 89 frames per second (68 frames per second – 1% low) 91 fps (72 fps, or 1% less) 69 frames per second (56 frames per second – 1% low)
Shadow of Tomb Raider (DX 12, maximum preset, TAA) 96 frames per second (58 frames per second – 1% low) 96 frames per second (57 frames per second, 1% lower) 97 frames per second (62 frames per second – 1% low) 74 fps (58 fps – 1% low)
Alien Brigade (Vulcan, Ultra preset) 156 fps (116 fps, 1% less) 158 frames per second (118 frames per second, 1% less) 168 frames per second (124 frames per second – 1% low) 126 fps (98 fps is 1% low)
  • Battlefield V, The Witcher 3 – recorded with fraps/in-game FPS meter in campaign mode ;
  • Far Cry 5, Middle Earth, Strange Brigade, Red Dead Redemption 2, Tomb Raider – registered with benchmark programs included;
  • Optimized profile of Red Dead Redemption 2 based on these settings.

The above tests are for rasterization only, but here are some results for RTX games.

Intel i7-11800H Laptop + RTX 3070 80+W FHD Extreme  FHD Extreme OC FHD Ex OC Outdoor QHD Ex OC Outdoor
Battlefield V (DX 12, Ultra Preset, RTX ON, DLSS OFF) 72 fps (56 fps – 1% low) 75 frames per second (56 frames per second, 1% less) 62 fps (41 fps – 1% low) 52 fps (39 fps – 1% low)
Cyberpunk 2077 (DX 12, Ultra Preset + RTX, DLSS Quality) 46 images per second (37 images per second – 1% low) 50 frames per second (40 frames per second is 1% too low) 52 fps (40 fps – 1% low) 35 frames per second (28 frames per second is 1% too low)
Shadow of Tomb Raider (DX 12, max preset, TAA, RTX Ultra) 63 fps (42 fps – 1% low) 64 fps (42 fps – 1% low) 66 frames per second (36 frames per second, 1% less) 48 frames per second (27 frames per second, 1% less)

Good results in all areas, no surprises and most importantly a very good 1% drop compared to other similar laptops tested this year. Connecting an external monitor is not a problem for this laptop: The performance gain is up to 5% in the games we tested. Let’s also take a look at the performance logs, which show the CPU and GPU speed and temperature in the different profiles available. Like its predecessor, the Predator Helios 300 does an excellent job of keeping hardware temperatures in check, averaging 75-90 degrees for the CPU and 65-68 degrees for the GPU. This is the case at FHD resolution and extreme profile, which means the fans are running at a noise level of around 46-48 dB at head height. And here are the logs for the extreme OC with the GPU core at +120 MHz. By pressing the turbo button, the fans reach 51+ dB and save a few degrees on components. I wouldn’t recommend it given the Extreme’s already excellent thermal performance and higher noise level. Instead, you can raise the laptop to improve airflow to the fans. Acer also offers Standard and Quiet profiles on the laptop. In standard mode, the fans reduce the noise level to 44+ dB, preventing the GPU from overclocking. Silent mode didn’t seem to work well on this example, so we’ll have to update the information on this in the future. And here are some magazines with a laptop connected to an external monitor, both placed on a table with the lid closed and mounted in a vertical rack – excellent temperatures and performance in the latter mode. Overall, the Predator Helios 300 remains an excellent gaming laptop. It offers stable and consistent frame rates in the tested games, good temperature and average noise level.

Noise, heat, communication, loudspeakers and other

Like the rest of this laptop, the thermal design hasn’t changed from the 2020 Helios 300, which is great because it was already very well balanced for that product. However, Acer implements a cooling solution with two fans, four heat sinks, three heat pipes and plenty of heat deflectors on the components and secondary electronics. As explained above, this implementation keeps the components well under control, and here’s a quick look at what you can expect in terms of fan noise at the head.

  • Extreme, fan on turbo – 51-53 dB while playing ;
  • Extreme, fan on auto – 46-48dB in games, 42-43dB in cyclic Cinebench test;
  • By default, the fans in automatic mode are at 43-45dB in games, 37-38dB in the Cinebench loop test, 25-35dB in daily use.

The CPU fan is always active in daily use, and I would appreciate passive cooling when watching streaming videos and such, but you only hear it in a quiet environment. Under a demanding CPU load, the laptop remains quiet, but during gaming and combined CPU+GPU loads, the fans increase speed in the Extreme and Turbo profiles. Thanks to the coolness of the components and the ingenious air intakes and exhausts, it’s no surprise that this laptop is also very cool on the outside. In Normal and Extreme modes, we see maximum temperatures of around 40 degrees on the keyboard block, closer to 50 degrees on the top of the keyboard and on the bottom block, above the heat pipes, but less than 30 degrees on the arrow keys and WASD. Like previous generations, the 2021 Predator Helios 300 remains one of the coolest laptops in its class.   Daily Use – Watching Netflix on EDGE for 30 minutes, normal profile, fan at 32-35dB *Games – normal – Playing Far Cry 5 for 30 minutes, normal profile, fan at 43-45dB *Games – extreme – Playing Far Cry 5 for 30 minutes, extreme profile, fan at 46-48dB For network connectivity, the device features Gigabit Lan and Wireless 6 + Bluetooth via Realtek/Killer chips. We used the laptop primarily in wireless mode, and it performed well in all tests, both near the router and over 30 feet away with obstacles in between. The speakers have feed-through slots on the bottom, there aren’t many, and that remains my main complaint about the Helios 300 series. We measured volume levels around 73-75dB at head height and experienced average to poor sound quality, with a slight level at the bottom – all on the music profile in Predator Sense. I wish Acer would finally update the speakers in this series. Finally, the camera is located at the top of the screen, flanked by microphones. It’s suitable for occasional calls, but again, don’t expect much.

Battery life

Inside the Acer Predator Helios 300 series is still a 58Wh battery, which is currently quite low for a laptop of this class. This allows Acer to still accommodate a 2.5″ drive inside, but it does impact battery life compared to the alternatives, most of which now have at least an 80Wh battery. This is what we got on our test device when the screen brightness was set to around 120 nits (~60 brightness).

  • 20W (~2-3 hours of use)– Google Drive text editor, power saving mode, 60% screen, Wi-Fi functionality ;
  • 18 W (~3-4 hours of use)– Full screen 1080p video on Youtube in Edge, power saving mode, 60% screen, Wi-Fi enabled ;
  • 16W (~3-5 hours of use)– Full screen Netflix in Edge, power saving mode, 60% screen, Wi-Fi enabled ;
  • 22W (~2-3 hours of use)– Edge mode display, balance mode, 60% screen, Wi-Fi enabled.

Battery life is shorter than the previously reviewed 2020 Helios 300, especially with light use and watching videos, so I’d take these figures with a grain of salt and hope they can be improved in future software updates. However, we had similar problems with the 11gen-based Zephyrus M16, so we’ll see. The upper configuration of the Helios 300 comes with a compact 230 W brick, while the lower configurations are equipped with a smaller and lighter 180 W brick. The battery fills up in about 2 hours, and there’s no support for charging via USB-C.

Price and availability

The Predator Helios 300 2021 hasn’t been released yet, but I expect it to cost about the same as the 2020 variant with the same Nvidia graphics. That’s about 1,700/1,800 euros for the 3070 variant tested here and about 1,400/E1500 euros for the 3060 models. We will keep you posted as soon as we know more. In the meantime, check out this link for the latest prices and configurations available in your area.

Final thoughts

Despite a minor update to the popular 2019 model, the updated 2020 Acer Predator Helios 300 remains one of the best mid-range laptops of this generation for gaming and performance. Rugged build quality, playback performance and thermal performance remain among the best sellers, combined with an aggressive price point that few can match in the competitive North American and European markets. At the same time, a few things have changed in the past year. Some of the competing models offer larger battery capacity, better inputs and better speakers for a change, but despite that, the Helios remains competitive among its Intel-based rivals. Unfortunately, there is no option for AMD, which may put some people off. AMD’s Ryzen 4000 is more powerful, more efficient and more affordable than Intel’s platform. So I would recommend it as a capable laptop for work or school, especially now that uncompromising models are available. Intel configurations retain only a slight advantage in terms of gaming performance. The whole experience is supported by decent hardware cooling and quiet fans on a normally balanced profile, making this Helios 300 virtually unbeatable in gaming. And what we recommend it for. So much for our review of the Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-53, but I’d love to hear what you think, so send a note in the comments below. Denial: Our content is supported by our readers. If you make a purchase through certain links on our site, we may receive an affiliate commission. Read more. Andrei Girbea, Editor-in-Chief of Ultrabookreview.com. I’ve been involved in mobile computing since the 2000s, and you’ll find detailed reviews and tutorials written by me on the site.Acer has made a name for itself in the gaming laptop market, and its latest model, the Predator Helios 300, is a powerful offering that features a 7th generation Intel Core i7 processor, a GTX 1070 graphics card, up to 32GB of RAM, and up to a 2TB hard drive. While the system itself is worth consideration, we found that the best way to enjoy its capabilities was to use an external monitor for the best possible experience.. Read more about acer predator helios 300 rtx 2060 review and let us know what you think.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Acer Predator Helios 300 worth it?

Acer’s new Predator Helios 300 has been available for just a couple of weeks, so it’s too early to make a call on whether this is a good buy. So, what is the Acer Predator Helios 300? Acer’s new flagship, the Predator Helios 300, is the company’s first 15-inch gaming laptop and it’s a great one. The new Predator Helios 300 boasts impressive specs for its price, including a 4K IPS display, Nvidia’s new GeForce GTX 1070 Max-Q graphics, a processor from Intel’s new Kaby Lake-G family, and a dedicated Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 graphics card. And it’s a legitimately great gaming laptop. It even comes with the same aluminum casing seen on the company’s regular Predator laptops, but with a design that looks a bit more streamlined.

How long does the Acer Predator Helios 300 last?

I’ve been using a Acer Predator Helios 300 gaming laptop for a few weeks now, and I’ve been pretty happy with the performance. Here’s a quick review for anyone in the market for a new gaming laptop. Acer’s Predator series has always been known for high performance and state-of-the-art tech, but it’s also an incredibly popular series for home users. The latest model, the Helios 300, is a budget phone with a mid-range Snapdragon 636 processor and a massive 6.2-inch 18:9 display. It’s got the popular 120Hz screen technology, making it an excellent choice as a VR headset, and there’s an 8-megapixel front camera on the front. On the back, there’s a 16-megapixel camera with the upgraded Sony sensor, so it’s not slouching in the photo-taking department either.

Is Acer Predator a good laptop?

Acer’s Predator Helios 300 is a slim and light laptop with a 15.6 inch display. With its slim body and lightweight construction, it is designed to be portable – perfect for those who like to go everywhere with their computers. Just over a year ago, Acer’s Predator line was introduced to compete with the likes of the Razer Blade and Apple’s MacBook, and it has since made significant headway in the high-end laptop field. With that in mind, we decided to take the Acer Predator Helios 300 for a spin, to see what it’s all about.

acer predator helios 300 ph317-54 reviewacer predator helios 300 rtx 2060 reviewacer predator helios 300 rtx 2070 reviewacer predator helios 300 240hzacer predator helios 300 ph315-53-72e9acer predator helios 300 ph315-53-72xd review,People also search for,Feedback,Privacy settings,How Search works,acer predator helios 300 ph317-54 review,acer predator helios 300 ph315-53 rtx 3070 review,acer predator helios 300 ph315-53-72xd review,acer predator helios 300 rtx 2060 review,acer predator helios 300 rtx 2070 review,acer predator helios 300 ph315-53-57vp review,acer predator helios 300 ph315-53 rtx 3060,acer predator helios 300 240hz

You May Also Like

How to Stream from Phone to Roku [iOS or Android] in 2021

In 2021, we will have Apple’s new AppleTV and Amazon’s FireTV, both…

6 Best Refurbished Laptops for Gaming (Grade A Used Core i3, i5, & i7 Laptops)

Save money without sacrificing quality by choosing refurbished gaming laptops over new…

Top 5 Best Printers for Macs to buy in 2021

If you are looking to buy a printer for your Mac, you…

10 Best Gimbals for Sony ZV1 in 2021 – Reviewed

  Top 10 climbers for Sony ZV1 in 2021 – preview The…